Event, News, Philippines

Here are the 40 Finalist of the Manila Dev Challenge


Here are the 40 Finalist of the Manila Dev Challenge that was held last July 20, 2013. Complete list of finalist after the break.

Finalist are in no particular order:

  1. Rene Josiah Quinto
  2. Pepe Berba
  3. Adrian Vidal
  4. Kristine Joy Paas
  5. Silvyster Abing
  6. Jose Soriano
  7. Williard Jose
  8. Dian Leithon Isidro
  9. Mark Anthony Roldan
  10. Alistair Israel
  11. Regulus Berdin
  12. Restie Gapusan
  13. Emanuel Saringan
  14. Willeus Acuna
  15. Ben Adrian Sarmiento
  16. Rex Ting-o
  17. J.e. Ayson
  18. Hykinel Bon Guarte
  19. Tim Dumol
  20. Rod Coronel
  21. John Adrian Timoteo
  22. Marte Soliza
  23. Jeremiah Brusola
  24. Bryan Zarzuela
  25. James Andrew Choa
  26. Jed Aureus Gonzales
  27. Kevin Atienza
  28. Johan Stén
  29. Dhan Louie Doria
  30. Mark Villariña
  31. Lester Espiritu
  32. John Kevin Cheng
  33. Alvin John Burgos
  34. Ivan Francis Orozco
  35. Bryan Edward Ayson
  36. Payton Yao
  37. Joseph Dayo
  38. Rey Magdaong
  39. Jonell Chris Bonecillo
  40. Michael Valladolid

From more than 1000 participants, they are now down to just 40 Finalists. All 40 will be competing for the ₱200,000 in total prize money at will take place at SaDoce, Smart Tower today (Saturday) August 3, 2013 from 11am to 8pm. The finals is a 6 hour coding competition and the finalist will choose to code one from several sets of requirements. Grand prize winners will be announced (after the competition) at the Manila Dev Challenge finals.

First place will take home ₱100,000, 2nd place will get ₱40,000, 3rd ₱20,000 and there will be ₱40,000 worth of other prizes as well as giveaways for everyone.

You can visit http://challenge.freelancer.com for more details.